Pull All The Strings

An App that lets you delete all content even after it is read

By
Head Image
© 2017 Strings

Their catch phrase is “You pull all the strings” because Strings allows users to erase messages, images and videos from recipients’ phones, even after they have opened them.

The most recent messaging app to be released in the U.S. of A is Strings, currently an iOS application. Their catch phrase is “You pull all the strings” because Strings allows users to erase messages, images and videos from recipients’ phones, even after they have opened them.

The app structure is similar to Whatsapp, whereupon users share text messages, voice messages, images and videos with individuals or in group messages. However, Strings has a large variety of privacy settings. The user sending can control who can save and download their images and videos, and can delete specific messages or the entire thread, which, according to Strings, means that it is deleted from the servers “immediately and permanently”.

 It seems that the app is attempting to bridge the gap between some hasty mistakes from last night. The app only has the power to delete content that are through the app, and currently, there is no way to stop a recipient from taking a screen snap or copying the texts into other messaging services.

Given Snapchats leak of 200,000 photos this past October, it is no wonder why there is now a market for greater controls over privacy. However, to ensure protection, everyone needs to exercise caution in all things posted, whether public or privately.