These services are ideal if you want to use the app while sat down at your computer, as well as on-the-go.
You can download the app for free, from platforms such as Google Play or the App Store.
Adverts can be distracting and obtrusive. Apps and blogs without ads are more aesthetically pleasing, nicer to use, and make the content stand out.
This means that it has been designed especially for professional use. It offers a more serious design, often with tailored features and increased security.
It is compatible with a range of Android devices such as smartphones and tablets.
The application requires less storage space on your device. A smaller size means there is more space on your device for other applications, as well as other data such as photos and music.
The app has a higher rating on Apple’s App Store (rating from all versions), showing the overall quality of the app and user satisfaction. The lowest score is 1, with 5 being the highest.
The app has a higher rating on Google Play, showing the overall quality of the app and user satisfaction. The lowest score is 1, with 5 being the highest.
With more users it is likely that more people you know will use the app too.
It is a social network, which has features such as commenting and tagging. This means you can share content quickly and easily and engage with a community.
It allows you to share information to popular social networks.
This means that you have to add or accept contacts before being able to message. It prevents strangers sending you unwanted messages.
You can quickly and conveniently forward a person’s contact details on. This is a lot easier than finding their number and typing it into a message.
This means you can easily access and communicate with contacts from your existing phonebook.
With favorite contacts you have quick access to the people who you communicate with most.
You can browse and contact any of your fellow app users.
You can see who is near to your location, making it easier to meet up.
You can send a text message which will self destruct after a short time, so you can say whatever you like, without it being saved on the person’s phone.
You can see when someone is typing a reply, which can prevent confusion.
You can set specific notifications to snooze mode if you don’t want to be disturbed during a specific time frame.
You can see when someone has opened your message, so you know whether or not it has been read yet.
You can send an image which is programmed to self destruct after a few seconds. This means you can send something a bit daring, as it will disappear once the person has seen it.
You can send a pre-recorded voice message.
Your data is synced to the cloud, making it easier to access across different devices and making sure it is always backed up in case you lose your device.
You can send documents using the app.
If you need to find something specific, you can search your data for certain keywords.
This is the biggest file size you are able to share. The higher the limit, the less restricted you are.
You can see a small thumbnail of an image before opening it.
You can send videos with the app.
End-to-end encryption protects data between two communicating parties and ensures that only the intended receiver can access the unencrypted information.
The app is not connected to your phone number, so you can use it on devices such as tablets without needing a SIM card.
Signing in with your Facebook account can be faster and easier if you don’t want to spend time filling in a registration page.
The app doesn't require you to make an account in order to log in and use the app.
You can change your privacy settings so that not all content is available for public viewing.
You can use the app anonymously, ie. you don’t have to reveal your true identity.